Strawberry Cream Cheese Tart

Standard
Strawberry Cream Cheese Tart

The Labour Day long weekend is somewhat bittersweet, since it signals the end of summertime. I tried my best to enjoy every minute of this last summer weekend.  One night was spent at the CNE with my family, trying our luck at carnival games and walking away with more stuffed animals than we really needed.  One afternoon was spent at a backyard BBQ with friends, word games, and some infamous pork souvlaki.  And finally one evening was spent with relatives at my grandpa’s birthday party looking at vacation photos and discussing the lines we draw between hobbies and jobs.

It was for my grandpa’s birthday that I made this strawberry tart.  I’d been meaning to make a strawberry tart for quite a while now, but wanted to save it for the right occasion and this birthday party happened to be it.  This tart has a flaky shortbread crust and a layer of hazelnut chocolate spread hiding beneath the cream cheese filling.  My suggestion is this – make this tart now before the last few days of summer are gone.

If you’re interested, you can get the recipe off another one of my go-to blogs.  Enjoy!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

