Angry Birds Cake

Standard
Angry Birds Cake

When I first saw Angry Birds cakes popping up around the Internet months ago, I immediately thought of my friend Ruby, who is a fan of the game.

Ruby’s the kind of friend who’ll bring you toothpicks when you’ve run out and are frantically trying to finish a cake, who’ll come by your house at 11 pm with dresses because you have nothing to wear to a party, who’ll buy a new spork for you because yours broke, who’ll watch romcoms no one else wants to see with you, and who’ll for some strange reason not lend you her Sixteen Candles DVD.


It only made sense that for her birthday this year, I would make her a cake to show my appreciation for all the things she does (and doesn’t) do.

My favourite piece in this cake has got to be the TNT box.  That, or the Egg bird who looks devastatingly sad and overwhelmed.

I drew my inspiration for this cake from two pictures I found on Flickr, as well as the game itself.

The cake, which is what the pigs are sitting on, is my go-to chocolate cake recipe soaked with caramel and filled with caramel buttercream.  The caramel recipes are ones that I got from the Baked cookbook.

Happy birthday, Rubes!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

