Strawberries and Cream Pie

Standard
Strawberries and Cream Pie

Last month, my coworker invited me to go strawberry picking with her and her family. Obviously I said yes.  Wonderful weather, the juiciest strawberries I’ve ever tasted, and delightful company made it a perfect Saturday morning activity.

Despite our avid taste testing, it didn’t take long for us to fill up our gigantic bucket.

Once I got home with the strawberries, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with them.  Strawberries and cream is one of my favourite flavour combinations and pie just screams summertime to me, so strawberries and cream pie it was.  If you’ve never baked  pie crust from scratch before, I recommend this recipe.  Pie was one of the first things I learned to bake and this was the exact recipe that I used, and still use to this day.  As for the filling, I followed this scrumptious recipe.

I brought the pie into work for my coworkers and it served as an oh so nutritious breakfast for the next few days.

One response »

Leave a comment